Latest News

News Archive
Australia Council’s leadership programs now open
15 Aug 2018

NEWS Adam Harding CCP
Adam Harding appointed as new Director of the Centre for Contemporary Photography (CCP)
8 Aug 2018

Slow Art Collective's Archi Loom A was presented to celebrate the reopening of Ararat Gallery TAMA
Ararat Gallery TAMA reopens following major redevelopment
6 Aug 2018

TarraWarra Biennial 2018: From Will to Form installation view of Claire Lambe’s work, Witnessing Bacon 2018
TarraWarra Museum of Art, 2018
Photo: Andrew Curtis
Courtesy of the artist; Sarah Scout Presents, Melbourne; and Francis Bacon Studio at Dublin City Gallery The Hugh Lane, Dublin, Ireland
Q&A with Emily Cormack, Curator of the TARRAWARRA BIENNIAL 2018: FROM WILL TO FORM
6 Aug 2018

PGAV AGM Bunjil Place LW
New appointments to the PGAV Board
27 Jul 2018

Rhana Devenport
Rhana Devenport as the new Director of the Art Gallery of South Australia
26 Jul 2018

Damon Moon, Untitled blanks from the Subject /Object project, 2018, slip cast ceramic, dimensions variable. Courtesy and © the artist. Photo: Andre Castellucci.
Subject / Object project
25 Jul 2018

The $15,000 Mornington Peninsula Shire / Beleura - The Tallis Foundation major acquisitive award winners James Tylor & Laura Wills
MPRG announce winners for the 2018 National Works on Paper
24 Jul 2018

Veronica Pardo appointed as new CEO at Multicultural Arts Victoria (MAV)
19 Jul 2018

Image credit: TM PHOTO / Tanja Milbourne
PGAV Members to receive Creative Victoria Engaging Audiences Funding 
18 Jul 2018

WAG First Nations Internship from left John Clarke, Vicki Couzens, Christina Saunders, Robbie Lowe with Robbie Lowe Senior. Courtesy of WAG
First Nations Project Space and Internship at the WAG
16 Jul 2018

NEWS NGV Contemporary
NGV Contemporary
3 Jun 2018

aitb_vic promo image
Artists in the Black across Victoria
28 May 2018

GIPPSLAND Simon Gregg Director
Simon Gregg appointed as new Director of Gippsland Art Gallery
25 May 2018

Deakin University Contemporary Small Sculpture Award 2018
25 May 2018

Public Galleries Association Victoria (PGAV) Logo
Website by: