Winner Linden Art Prize 2019


Linden Art Prize 2019 - Winners Announced!

Winner Linden Art Prize 2019

Linden Art Prize 2019 - Winners Announced!

Wednesday February 27th, 2019

Linden New Art has announced the winners of the Linden Art Prize 2019.

Linden Art Prize - $10,000 + tailored mentoring: 
WINNER: Siying Zhou

Linden New Art Board Encouragement Award - $2000 + tailored mentoring
WINNER: Andrew Atchison

The Linden Art Prize 2019 is a non-acquisitive contemporary art award established for artists graduating from a Masters or PhD degree from a Victorian University.

The finalists for the Linden Art Prize 2019

  • Geoff Robinson
  • Farnaz Dadfar
  • Shane Nicholas
  • Siying Zhou
  • Tammy Law
  • Andrew Atchison
  • Pie Rankine
  • Jaye Early.

The judges who selected the Linden Art Prize 2019 winners were Mark Feary, Artistic Director, Gertrude Contemporary and Lisa Sullivan, Senior Curator, Geelong Gallery.

The judges who shortlisted these artists from 36 applications received were Charlotte Christie, Curatorial Manager, Koorie Heritage Trust, Owen Craven, Principal and Senior Curator, UAP and Claire Watson, former Senior Curator, Bundoora Homestead Art Centre. 

The Linden Art Prize 2019 exhibition is showing until 28 April 2019.



The Public Galleries Association of Victoria (PGAV) acknowledges the Wurundjeri Woi-Wurrung people of the Kulin Nation as the Traditional Owners of the lands where our office is located, and all Traditional Owners of country throughout Victoria and Australia. We recognise Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples enduring traditions and continuing creative cultures. We pay our respect to Elders past, present and emerging.

We are an LGBTQIA+ friendly organisation and celebrate cultural diversity.