VTS group work_2016

2023 Experimental Print Prize

CAM EEP Installation view, 2023 Experimental Print Prize, 2023, Castlemaine Art Museum. Photo James McArdle

2023 Experimental Print Prize

15 Sep 2023 – 28 Jan 2024

CAM presents the third Experimental Print Prize (EPP). Established in 2019, the biennial, non-acquisitive prize is open to artists residing in Victoria. There is a strong tradition of printmaking in Victoria and the EPP seeks to foster new directions in the field, through both the exhibition of shortlisted artists and awarding of prizes.

Unique amongst printmaking prizes, EPP recognises that experimentation and risk are essential to art. Judges Richard Harding and Beverly Knight selected 43 finalists from more than 150 entries.

2023 EPP Finalists
Andrew Browne, Bronwyn Calcutt, Sarah Canham, Hannah Caprice, Di Christensen, Melanie Cobham, One-Three Collective, Mimmo Cozzolino, Marian Crawford, Greg Creek, Kaye Dixon, Simon Dubbeld, Mark Dustin, Rubyanna Edwards, Matthew Feder, Silvi Glattauer, Andrew Gunnell, Robert Hague, Deanna Hitti, Kathy Landvogt, Kir Larwill, Monica Lazarri, Bruno Leti, Marco Luccio, Michael Lye, Margaret Manchee, Kelly Manning, Aylsa McHugh, Megan McPherson, Sandra Minchin-Delohery, Chris Orr, Brenda Page, Kat Parker, Catherine Pilgrim, Melissa Proposch, Kat Rae, Trudy Rice, Odin Strbac Low, Marika Strohschnieder, Clayton Tremlett, Kylie Watson, Michael Wolfe, Lala Zarei.

The Experimental Print Prize is made possible through generous support from donor Michael Rigg.

Image: Installation view, 2023 Experimental Print Prize, 2023, Castlemaine Art Museum. Photo: James McArdle.

Gallery Details

Castlemaine Art Museum (CAM)
14 Lyttleton St
Castlemaine VIC 3450
Telephone: 03 5472 2292
E: info@castlemaineartmuseum.org.au
W: Visit website

Opening Hours

get directions
Gallery Info

The Public Galleries Association of Victoria (PGAV) acknowledges the Wurundjeri Woi-Wurrung people of the Kulin Nation as the Traditional Owners of the lands where our office is located, and all Traditional Owners of country throughout Victoria and Australia. We recognise Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples enduring traditions and continuing creative cultures. We pay our respect to Elders past, present and emerging.